Home / Reviews

Reviews

Taken from our Bed and Breakfast guest book......

14/2/2018
We absolutely love it here in any weather, all seasons! First time for me in the B&B, husband was here a week ago and it’s like a 5 star plus hotel - quality and comfort superb, bed incredibly comfortable and a wonderful breakfast - fresh fruit, home made bread and pancakes! This feels like home and Brian and Marianne feel like friends we’ve known for years. We very much appreciate all of your support and hospitality, see you again soon.

Amanda and Rob, xx

07/02/18
Très agréable, merci pour votre gentillesse. Lieu chaleureux qui invite au calme et à la détente. Petit dej excellent! Je recommande Le Couloumé. Merci pour tout.

Mikaël

27/10/17
After three years, it’s great to be back, this time in the B&B. Thank you for being such great hosts. We will miss waking up to the view of the Pyrenees and the splendid breakfasts. Until next time.

Liz and Paul, Hérault, France

15/10/17
Having stayed in the Gite last summer with friends, it was a must to come back to some serious cycling. So here am I again with a cycling buddy but this time at the B&B. As always, Marianne and Brian have been superb hosts and our stay has been very comfortable. The weather and riding were superb too!

Tim and Paul, UK

8/10/17
So pleased to have found this lovely place. We loved our room, great breakfast and friendly service. A gentle stroll by the canal was also a pleasant way to start the day. Claire, Rob & Charlie, UK



8/10/17
Wonderful stay - such friendly and helpful hosts, great room and super comfy bed! Will definitely book again if coming back to Toulouse!

Thanks, Becks & Ian, UK

6/10/17
Chaleureux, convivial, merci pour tout, ce fut un très agréable séjour. Nous reviendrons.

Jimmy, Yuliya, Alysson

27/9/17
Great rooms, wonderful showers, terrific towels, what else do you need? Oh yes, hosts extraordinaire and fabulous breakfasts! :-)

The 4 Perrys from Down Under

22.09.17
Muchas gracias por vuestro atención. La casa es muy tranquilo con unas bonitas vistas. La estancia he sido muy agradable y la habitación muy confortable. Desayuno exquisito con el pan y mermeladas buenísimos. ! Os deseamos mucho suerte!

Con cariño Rodolfo y Sofía

19.09.2017
Très très belle chambre, spacieuse, calme...magnifique salle de bain. Le petit déjeuner est copieux et très bien présenté. Votre accueil est top!!! Grand merci pour tout et nous vous souhaitons bonne continuation.

Le Couloumé est à recommander. Michel et Martine, Belgique

12/09/2017
Marianne & Brian, Lovely home and nice rooms! We enjoyed the time at your place. You both are very good hosts and we like to thank you for your hospitality. Freshly baked bread every morning is a treat!!

Thanks again and we hope to come back in the future . Ellen & Martin, Netherlands

3.09.2017
Thank you for this peaceful weekend, the accommodation and the breakfast were perfect, we are looking forward to another stay!

The Deloge and Dogba families

26 - 29/08/17
This must be the best B&B we have ever stayed in! The accommodation is so comfortable, the breakfasts superb and we appreciated the swimming pool very much. We have been able to explore magnificent countryside as well as sample the delights of “moules frites” at the local Fête. Above all, we have so appreciated Marianne and Brian’s kindness and generous hospitality. We will be back one day!

Siân and Bruce Collins, Carmarthenshire, Wales

19/08/2017
Such a beautiful place, so peaceful. We have had a great break and will now try and plan a return trip. The accommodation and breakfasts are second to none. It has been a pleasure to spend time with you both.

Frances and Robert, Wiltshire

19 Août 2017
Marianne et Brian, Que dire? Nous savions qu’en venant au Couloumé, après y avoir séjourné 3 ans de suite dans le super gite, nous allions être accueillis avec joie. Nous avons retrouvés des personnes chaleureuses, très à l’écoute, prévenantes, vous êtes devenus nos amis. Pour la première fois, nous avons fait l’expérience des chambres d’hôtes, un vrai régal, une chambre propre, spacieuse, décorée et meublée avec goût, une très grande salle d’eau avec tout le linge de toilette, peignoirs, produits de toilette. Un vrai luxe pour un prix très raisonnable rapport à la qualité. Le lieu est très calme, il y avait des enfants à jouer dans la piscine pendant notre sieste, nous ne les avons pas entendus, c’est vous dire la bonne isolation des murs et des ouvertures. Et le petit déjeuner!!! Miam, miam, pain frais fait maison et confitures fait par Marianne, salade de fruits frais, fromage, café etc. Nous arrêtons d’écrire car nous aurions des pages à remplir pour vous évoquer tout le bonheur vécu chez vous. Bien sur nous reviendrons. Nous vous embrassons, Marie-Annick et Bebert Retailleau de Vendée

(Nous espérons vous recevoir pour vous faire découvrir le Puy de Fou)

16/08/17
Tan sólo queremos agradeceros como nos habéis haledo un esta casa, nos marchamos muy contentos. La tranquilidad de la finca es increíble, y el pan es maravilloso! Esperamos poder regresar algún día a visitaros. Los niños lo han pasado fenomenal con los perros, los echaréis le menos. Los niños: Muchas gracias - me gusta mucho este hotel, y la piscina y la camera como y los perros.

Familia Megía Rofás, Madrid

13/08/17
We enjoyed a lot your place so nice, neat and clean and calm. We feel lucky we have been able to enjoy living in a “farm” for a week. We also appreciated your kindness and discretion. Thanks for that.

Your breakfast was awesome! Shiva and Laura

10/11 Aug 2017
Thank you for a lovely stay in your beautiful house and setting. Perfect hosts and delicious breakfasts.

The Randall family (UK)

09/10 Aug 2017
Thanks for the hospitality in your lovely house within that amazing surrounding.

Jan and Nicky Klomp, The Netherlands

09/08/17
Thank you very much for a wonderful stay. Your B&B is amazing, absolutely stunning! The rooms are done out to a very high standard - they are so warm and inviting. You have been fantastic hosts, very kind and helpful! You made our stay with our 6 week old baby very easy.

Thanks once again. Jim, Susan and Hudson (York, UK) xxx

06/08/17
Brian, Marianne, Monty and Maddie Thank you all for sharing your beautiful home with us. We have made some wonderful memories here with our family. We will always remember your great hospitality, wonderful room with amazing views and beautiful breakfasts.

We really hope to return one day. Barry and Sue, Devon/UK x

06/08/17
Un grand merci pour votre excellent accueil et votre gentillesse, dans ce beau lieu que vous avez aménagé avec goût. Tout est fait pour qu’on se sente comme à la maison. Le petit déjeuner était un vrai régal. Merci!

Nathalie Cor

Lieu bien agréable, au calme avec un superbe panorama. Excellent accueil et service au top - à refaire sans hésitation.
Famille Marchand/Pasquet, Chartres (28)

31/07/2017
Excellent séjour, belles chambres, bon petit déjeuner, piscine, accueil sympa et attentionnée.

Roland Hamard, Epernon 28

31/07/2017
Excellent Séjour, calme absolu, petit déjeuner pléthorique, piscine bienvenue, accueil formidable et le gentillesse quite reflète à merveille l’Europe. Le Couloumé à recommander, merci beaucoup.

Famille Marchand, Nicole Alain, St. Piat/Eure et Loir

28/07/2017
Thank you very much for this amazing stay and your warm hospitality. We have been amazed by this region and we will come back. The room is very nice (especially the view), the breakfast is excellent and the pool is a definite plus. We had a first taste of cycling here and when we come back Rob is counting on his personal trainer :-)

Greetings, Goedele and Robrecht, Belgium

23/07/17
Thank you for the perfect stay in your beautiful house. Midas en Madelief: it was a nice swimming pool with a good temperature, better than our pool at home. We have to come back for the view which we missed due to the weather :-) We loved the rooms and your great hospitality, the best start of our holiday.

After, Benno, Midas & Madelief, Netherlands

22/07/17
Excellent! Bravo & Merci

Anne et Eric

21/07/17
Mile buiochas! Thank you!......for a most pleasant stay in your delightful accommodation! The facilities are excellent and so tastefully presented. As for the delicious breakfasts.....featuring the truly appreciated homemade breads.....!!! Marianne and Brian, thank you for being such gracious and attentive (yet unobstrusive) hosts.....and for smoothing out the issue of the lost luggage!

Kind regards Bernie, Ireland

22/06/2017
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. You are the perfect hosts. Our gluten-free breakfasts were delicious, such a treat to have homemade bread, brownies and muffins. Your tips on where to visit were much appreciated, we love this area. We hope to see you again soon.

David and Jane, Scotland xx

Etape chaleureuse, agréable et reposante.
Très belles chambres et salles de bains, petit déjeuner sompteux et de grande qualité.

14/06/2017 Famille Hellier

31 May - 2 June 2017
Le Couloumé is a perfect B&B. The large room, comfortable beds, silent surroundings and - not least - spectacular views of the Pyrenees all contributed to the pleasure of our stay here. Many thanks to Marianne and Brian for their warm hospitality, and for letting us accompany them to the home of their friends, Peter and Rosemary, for an evening of stargazing. The views of the moon, Jupiter and its four moons, and Saturn were a beautiful end of a beautiful day. To walk up the beautiful staircase - stay in this carefully decorated room - look at the lovely surroundings has been a gift, thank you.


Domingo, 28 Mayo de 2017
La vida no deja de sorprenderme!!! Hamos vivido momentos de profunda emocion et hamos saboreado paisajes y tradicion en estos poquitos dias. Ha sido para nosotros una experienca maravillosa que sin dude nos gustano volver a repetir. Marianne, tu pan y tus marmelados: sin dude sublimes!! Gracias por darnos la oportunidad de compartir vuestro hogar y los momentos de charlas y risas en el jardin. Nos quedamos ron lo senrilto que es vivir y lo afortunados que sois....algun dia.....pronto.....nosotros tambien podramos formar parte de la sencillez. Gracias......un placer inolvidable.

Albert y Luisa

Vendredi 26 et Samedi 27 Mai 2017
Nous avons adoré notre chambre ainsi que celle des nos enfants, c'est decoré avec beaucoup de gout et impeccable. Très propre. Nous vous remercions pour votre acceuil chaleureux et les filles ont beaucoup appreciée les chiens et ont bien profité de la piscine. La vue sur les Pyrenees est superbe. Tout chez vous est génial ainsi que le petit dejeuner vraiment delicieux. Nous reviendrons vite!

Estelle et Christophe Margaux et Alexandra (Elancourt 78)

Dimanche 16 Avril 2017
Superbe chambre, delicieux petit dejeuner! Dommage que la vue sur les Pyrénées soit bouchée mais ça nous n'y étés pas pour rien. Il nous faudra revenir quand il fera beau et ainsi apprecier le cadre. Merci pour l'acceuil.
Marie Francoise et Jean Claude Belfort (90)

15 April 2017
We would like to thank you for a very warm and wonderful stay at your beautiful house. We wish you well in your entrepreneurship etc. Much love to Monty and Maddie.

Best wishes again from Laura and Vali (Cyprus)

Dilluns, 3 Abril 2017
Un bon lloc, silenci, una vista dels Pireneus fantastica, ben dormits i ben esmorzari. Gracies, merci à vous, thank you, Danke!!

M Àngel i Manel xx
(Catalan, translates to: Monday, 3 April 2017. A nice place, quiet, fantastic views of the Pyrenees, slept very well and good breakfast, thank you)

29 - 31 October 2016 Reading the well written comments above, I can echo them. We came late in the season, and were the only guests in the main house (there was another couple in the gite). Brian and Marianne are the perfect hosts, helpful with local details, yet very respectful of our privacy and holiday routine. This time of the year is beautiful; calm and sunny the whole time we've been here - would do this time of year again if we could! My only complaint: I could not neat Brian's times on certain key Strava segments! I am younger than Brian by about three years; I am a keen cyclist; and I am Australian. To be beaten by an Englishman in these circumstances really hurts ;-)
Greg & Cherlene Robson Australia, but living in The Hague, Netherlands

September 2016
Dear Marianne and Brian (Monty and Maddie too), I had no idea what to expect from this part of the world. Loudet? Where is that? Southern France? What do I do? As a woman from Minnesota, who doesn't speak French, I wondered if French people would be somewhat unkind. To my delight and surprise, meeting the two of you just might be the highlight of my two week adventure through London, France and Iceland. You are welcoming and relaxed and funny and helpful. I truly believe that we meet people for a reason. Whether it is to learn together, love together, experience new things. Thank you for making me feel cared for....this is a home away from home. Your energy is contagious :-)

xoxo Erin Kintop, Minneapolis, MN, USA

September 2016
Le Couloumé is a marvelous destination with wonder around every corner. What made the visit truly exceptional for me, however, was the graciousness and kindness of our hosts, Brian and Marianne. Thank you many times over. Hopefully, we will one day meet again.

Thomas Culhane Saint Anthony, Minnesota, USA

Dear Marianne and Brian,
Thank you for for hosting us on this most wonderful short break in this beautiful part of the world. What a little gem you have - the perfect home away from home. You have managed our chaotic family of five and three little monkeys most gracefully - you have accommodated all of our needs for which we are very grateful. The children loved the pool, the familiar atmosphere and the dogs (well, most of the children did). We loved the friendly hospitality, the warm welcome, comfy beds, delicious breakfasts and the company. We will surely recommend Le Couloumà and might be back ourselves before you know it. Thank you and Danke.

The Ehlers family
Richard, Pia, Hugo, Mathilda and Amalia Johannesburg - Toulouse Aug 2016

11 August 2016
Dear Marianne and Brian (and also Monty and Maddie), We have had a wonderful 8 days with you. You made us feel so much at home. It worked very well with Helen and family in the gite. We will always remember your excellent breakfasts, especially the home made jams and different types of bread each morning. The pool area is such a beautiful spot. Thank you so much.

Phil and Sandra,
Cockermouth, Cumbria, UK


Dear Marianne and Brian, not forgetting those two meeters and greeters Monty and Maddie, Thank you for the superb holiday and rest you have given to us. The peace and happiness all around was uplifting and soothing. Every single small detail is just perfect, from the nightly chocolates, daily biscuits and brilliant supply of drinks. I'm heading home to start my sensible eating programme now! Your breakfasts were so scrumptious and thank you for the bowl (for my coffee). Very best wishes - no wonder our grandchildren love you all!
Sandra Davies

Le 2 Aout 2016
Un jour ici à Le Couloumè c'est comme quelques jours de plaisir: le calme, la vue, la chambre, la salle de bain, le petit dejeuner. Nous retournerons.
Inez et Simon NL/FR


Le 23 Juillet 2016
Très bel endroit, trs bon acceuil. Merci pour le pain sans gluten, une merveille!
A bientôt, Kathy et Frederic


22 July 2016
We stayed here on the recommendation, and in the company of, a friend who stayed here last year. Absolutely perfect! Wonderful old house, beautifully done and every wish catered for. A breakfast to feed the 5000 and great company. Thank you very much!

Bob and Noeline


29th June - 2nd July, 11th - 13th July 2016
We started our French holiday here and have returned before going home as we knew what a warm welcome we would receive and how comfortably we would sleep! Marianne and Brian have restored this beautiful farmhouse sympathetically, lovingly and with such attention to detail. The fabulous windows frame the setting perfectly out to the mountains and overlook the lovely pool which we were fortunate enough to be able to use. The bathroom was clean and beautifully presented with abundant hot water and far outweighed our expectations. Marianne's information about the local area was much appreciated as was Brian's musical talent to which we were treated to one evening. Breakfast certainly set us up for the day and the fresh fruit from the garden was a real pleasure. Thank you for hosting us in your home. Best wishes,

Kate & Ben Bournemouth, UK


Dear Brian and Marianne, We have had a wonderful stay here. The landscape is beautiful, the place is so peaceful! We really enjoyed the fresh swimmingpool and the spacious and comfortable room! But what makes the difference is your kindness! Hoping to see you soon again!
Susi e Aitor Italy & Spain


24 June 2016
Best B&B ever! Comfortable bed, fab bathroom, excellent breakfasts and wonderful hosts. Thoroughly enjoyed our week here. Superb views also. Thanks to Marianne and Brian, whose attention to detail was much appreciated and whose company was enjoyed.

Christine and Paul, Suffolk

April 2016
Dear Marianne and Brian, We love how you've remodelled this wonderful farmhouse. The grounds and views are also marvelous. What a lovely area! It has been great talking with you. Thank you so much for your very gracious hospitality.
Hope and Merril, New York

Feb 27-28 2016
Fabulous as ever! xxx
Alex & Dave Phipp


26th September 2015
We stayed only three days - wished we'd stayed much longer. The hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and hospitable - everything perfect - looking forward to returning in the near future.
Dave & Julia, USA

22.8.2015
It's been a week of firsts! Having never been to this part of France we didn't know what to expect, but we are pleased with what we found. The area landscape is stunning and truly feels like a nicely preserved part of French culture and heritage. Although our last minute decision to travel only allowed us to stay for a short week, we packed in a lot! The Pic du Midi hike and mountain biking in Luchon were things we won't forget for a long time! Our bruises attest to the memories created! Marianne, Brian and Monty are great hosts and made our stay wonderful and pleasant. The pool is fantastic! They are extremely helpful in planning what to do and when, so don't hesitate to pick their brains for info! Was all in all great fun! Back to Paris and Brussels now.... Merci de nous avoir reçu! À la prochaine!
Matthew and Tanguy

9/8/2015
Accueil trés chaleureux, chambre parfaite et petit déjeuner idéal. Merci à vous
Pascale et Yvette

1-2 Aout et 7-8 Aout 2015
Une belle étape reposante, un accueil chaleureux, merci à vous. Nous reviendrons faire du velo!
Marie-Pierre & Hubert

3-7 August 2015
By the time you read this you will know that your hosts are welcoming. The room is spotless, the bathroom shines, and, if you have tested it, the bed is firm. What you may not have discovered yet is the astounding countryside, the wonderful churches and marvellous concerts and other activities in this area. For all these things Marianne and Brian will provide excellent guidance.
Shara and Anthony Leonard


18/07/15 - 26/07/15
I wouldn't have thought to holiday in the Pyrenees, but my wife said a good childhood friend of hers had a hotel there and we should visit, and that's how we ended up here at Marianne's and Brian's place. Having no preconceptions or expectations, therefore, of a trip to this area, I think my impressions are reasonably objective and unbiased. The room is ideal, the atmosphere quiet and relaxing, the view magnificent, and the hosts very welcoming and caring. It has been a wonderful holiday.
Martin from Australia

Ich kam hierher, um meine Schulkameradin Marianne zu besuchen und um meinen Mann davon zu überzeugen, dass Frankreich nicht so schlecht ist, wie ihn sein englischer Vater hatte glauben lassen. Die Woche war ausgefüllt mit vielen alten Geschichten, die meist mit "weisst Du noch..." anfingen und Marianne und ich konnten in vielen schönen Erinnerungen schwelgen. Auf unseren täglichen Ausflügen in die nahe und etwas weitere Umgebung sagte Martin mehr als einmal: "Das ist es, was die Australier sehen wollen, wenn sie Europa besuchen" - er war offensichtlich sehr beeindruckt von den Schlössern, Burgen und Kirchen. Biarritz und Saint Jean de Luz erinnerten uns an Sydney und Brians Bier schmeckte hervorragend. - Ich hatte meine Mission erfüllt... Besonders der Abend auf dem Dorfplatz an der Kirche hat uns beeindruckt - wann kann man schon mal echtes französisches Dorfleben miterleben. Vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit!
Andrea aus Berlin

13-7-15 to 17-7-15
We've had a wonderful stay. Many thanks to Marianne, Brian and Monty the dog. Beautiful setting and stunning scenery. We'll be back! xx
Diane and Barry, Kent, UK

24/6/15 - 29/6/15
We enjoyed our stay in the Pyrénées: stunning view, great hospitality, friendly dog, outstanding pool and lovely breakfast with fresh fruit from the garden and homemade jams. All the best for the future
Karlien & Koen (Belgium)

12.06. - 15.06.15
What a marvellous view and suberb facilities, we look forward to the next couple of days! Lovely friendly hosts. A thoroughly enjoyable stay jusy a shame the weather let us down!
Sue and Tim

30.05. - 02.06.15
Our second visit to Brian and Marianne, we loved the Gite and now the B&B has proved just as wonderful. The recommendation to visit Ainsa (Spain) was excellent. If you don't mind steep stairs go up the tower for an amazing view, and enjoy a meal on the square. We look forward to seeing you when we return in August.
Alex & Dave x

26.5.15 - 30.5.15
Rose and Andrew Calderwood from West Sussex, UK
What a fantastic discovery! We have stayed in many hotels and B&Bs in France and Spain and this is by far the best! A peaceful and tranquil setting, warm welcome from friendly hosts and a room and bathroom finished to the highest standard. We will definitely return. Thank you for making us so welcome, Marianne, Brian and Monty of course.
Rose & Andrew

21 May 2015
Just and only for Marianne:
We loved to stay here, feeling at home, enjoying the landscape and a warmhearted hospitality. And we were the first - so, here is to more to come!
Thank you, Stephan

21 May 2015
First time in Pyrenees! Very good experience here, especially warm welcome and hospitality :-) Can't expect more!
Thank you, Jariya


Facebook Twitter Pinterest Google+